Vitamin B12 is a crucial nutrient that is primarily obtained from animal products. A lacto-ovo vegetarian who eats eggs and dairy products will probably get enough B12. However, most vegans probably won’t. They can supplement with some forms of nutritional yeast (it’s tasty and contains B12) or they may choose to simply take a vegan B12 supplement. Another possibility is to drink vegan “milk” substitutes that have been fortified with B12. I recommend anyone who is a vegan to do more research into Vitamin B12.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *